This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.0
Value
8.0
Reviews
    jean
    gb
    8.8
    20 September 2017
    Enjoyable. First time to Greece . Think we picked a good Island.
    A lot of noise from Hotel at nights with people slamming doors. Not the Hotels fault. Also the beds had a sheet and a thin cover on which I found a little bit restrictive. But other people may like them. nothing else wrong.
    We stayed room only. cant comment on breakfasts as we got our own. it was in a lovely spot right by the sea. Great for watching ferries and Liners coming and going. very handy for ferry to Lixouri also Bus stop right outside hotel. The staff were all lovely. not too good with English but the Son was very understanding of it. The Hotel was spotless clean.
    Kiskinis
    gr
    10
    12 August 2017
    The Staff was Perfect
    Amanda
    gb
    6.2
    8 June 2017
    shower was very small and old, no kettle or tea/coffee in the room, could not close the shutters so the room was not dark at night. I also stayed in the hotel next door - great balcony also but much bigger room and considerably cheaper with kettle.
    balcony with wonderful view, huge breakfast
    David
    gb
    7.5
    28 May 2017
    great location
    shower was to small and beds were lumpy
    Good location with sea view close to ferry port and local resturants with a good choice of food, staff friendly, clean and tidy and well maintained hotel
    Paul
    gb
    3.3
    13 May 2017
    Avoid at all costs
    Cash only accepted for payment even though reservation was held by credit card, when full payment was made as we left the hotel the receptionist came after us saying we had left her €20 euros short! Rooms are dark,dated and dingy, mattress was uncomfortable, the walls were paper thin and could hear the conversation in the next room(although advertised as soundproofed), traffic noise from the busy road,reception phone ringing during the night keeping us awake,impossible to have a shower due to how small it is and a poor quality shower curtain. It has to be the worst hotel that we have ever stayed at...
    The view over the harbour
    gb
    7.5
    23 April 2017
    Hair dryer not working well
    Bed hard
    Nick
    gb
    10
    16 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lewis
    gb
    10
    3 September 2016
    A great place to relax
    The breakfast could have been better, quite unbalanced with too much sweet food, not much egg going on. A shower curtain would have been much appreciated.
    The staff were very helpful and obliging, the higiene was excellent, the views from the room were stunning, the balcony was comfortable and private, for the money this was great value.
    de
    6.2
    30 August 2016
    Bathroom: - small with stagnant air - not being able to make a decent shower (only very small bath without being able to hang the tap) Payment: we paid cash as they asked, but we didn't get any receipt
    The view from the room
    Marina
    gr
    3.8
    23 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antri
    cy
    8.8
    22 August 2016
    Excellent View, Very clean,
    JOHN
    gb
    8.8
    2 August 2016
    Good hotel great location very clean
    shower head not fixed breakfast very basic but was ok for my needs bed a bit hard for me
    good location for Argostoli and local ferry easy access. nice view of harbour staff helpful . good basic hotel no frills every thing you need. cleaned every day fresh towels
    Rosine
    ch
    10
    2 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gr
    9.2
    31 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexandra Moshonas
    gr
    5.8
    12 July 2016
    Very average
    The air conditioning unit wasn't working properly. I asked the to fix it, they came twice and still it was not fixed. it was boiling hot in the room. There was only 1 pillow per bed. Also, we almost missed our flight to Athens, as they didn't wake us up and we requested a wake up call. They said they called us once and when we didn't pick up, they left us to sleep, knowing that we were catching a flight to Athens.
    The view
    Christine
    au
    8.8
    12 July 2016
    An old fashioned stay
    The hotel is a short walk from the centre of town so it is nice and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The view from the balcony facing the harbour is lovely.
    ozgunz
    tr
    10
    10 July 2016
    Best of the best founded in Kefalonia
    You can't find anything to don't like
    The owners and staff were very friendly like family. The rooms were comfortable, very clean and tidy. The view of the balcony was fantastic. I can easily say the best of the best hotel i have ever stayed in.
    saverio
    it
    7.5
    6 July 2016
    Poor English. It was not clear times and costs of breakfast
    excellent position.
    gb
    8.8
    5 July 2016
    The staff were really friendly and welcoming! Very clean hotel and lovely sea view!
    Lucy
    gb
    8.3
    26 June 2016
    Ideal place to stay for short spell, great staff, good location very clean.
    Shower was not great as flooded the floor - no curtain. Hotel not well signposted in town
    Staff were very friendly & helpful.breakfast was very good and generous. Slightly too many sweet things for our taste. Fruit and yogurt lovely. Coffee fine.
Close